News:

On Tuesday September 6th the forum will be down for maintenance from 9:30 PM to 11:59 PM PDT

Main Menu

OBi110 goes offline

Started by joet, December 22, 2012, 09:47:21 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

joet

I have been struggling trying to keep the OBi online.  I seem to have done everything right, support has run out of ideas, we have replaced the unit... HELP

It is configured, it works, but leave it alone for a period of time and it goes offline.  ANY IDEAS or suggestions?

Saige

I'm new to the Obi, but I'll ask a few questions...

- How long before it goes offline?
- Is it the same amount of time, every time it happens?
- Will it always go offline if you give it that much time?
- Does it happen if you plug it directly into your internet connection (bypass the router)?
- What type of internet connection do you have? (DSL, Cable, Fiber, Satellite?)
- How many other devices are plugged into your local network?
- Is it possible that another device comes online which identifies itself with the same IP address as your Obi?
- What kind of router do you have?
- Is it "stock" firmware, or did you upgrade the routers' firmware?
- Did you configure the router yourself, or did someone else do it?

QBZappy

Quote from: joet on December 22, 2012, 09:47:21 AM
It is configured, it works, but leave it alone for a period of time and it goes offline.  A

Are you talking about the green icon on the OBi portal? If so that is not relevant, since it doesn't interfere with the operation of the unit, except perhaps any calls using the OBiTALK service(**9 calls).