News:

On Tuesday September 6th the forum will be down for maintenance from 9:30 PM to 11:59 PM PDT

Main Menu

ObiHai 110 and SIP Door Station (Valcom)

Started by JustinM, March 05, 2013, 07:02:08 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

JustinM

Total newbie question.  I have a pretty easy setup but am having trouble getting things to work.  Have read the forums but haven't found a similar setup.  Here is what I am trying to do:

SP1: Google Voice- I have this setup and working fine
SP2: Want to setup as SIP to receive sip calls from my Valcom VIP-172L SIP Door Station.  My only use for SP2 is to receive calls from when the door station button is pushed.

Can someone please help me with the correct SP2 and Valcom SIP settings to make this work?  I greatly appreciate your help!  Thanks

RFord

This is such a specialized application that I doubt you will receive any help from this forum.  I have an Intercom (DoorBell Fon) Hooked to my OBi110, but it is not SIP based.  The Valcom VIP-172L SIP Door Station cost anywhere from $400-$500 (not cheap!!) and it the firs time I have seen this product or any SIP based Intercom discussed on this forum.   Your best bet would be the Valcom Tech Support (and OBi Support).  Or you can try:

http://www.dslreports.com/forum/voip

If you do get it to work, please come back and share your experience/settings.  The nice thing about this SIP base phone is you can possibly answer the door remotely on your Smartphone and/or PC or another SIP device.  I think it offers some IP Camera support also.   Good Luck and sorry I couldn't be of much help.

Valcom's Tech Support is available 8:30 a.m. - 7:30 p.m.

Emergency after hours support is available 365/24/7.
Telephone Numbers:
Toll Free:  800-VALCOM1
Headquarters:  540.563.2000
Fax:  540.362.9800

ianobi

Here's a few thoughts from someone who knows nothing about this product  :)