December 11, 2017, 06:32:00 pm *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
News:
 
   Forum Home   Search Login Register OBiTALK  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: Configuring SIP with Google Voice  (Read 5021 times)
mhobizal
Newbie
*
Posts: 2


« on: June 15, 2013, 10:20:44 am »

I'm looking at the Simon Telphonics help section on setting up SIP https://simonics.com/gvgw/help/

After doing so, where on the Obi 110 do I go to configure the settings?  Are there some more instructions? 

Also, after doing this will CNAM be displayed on my phones?

Thanks!
Logged
Shale
Hero Member
*****
Posts: 1061


« Reply #1 on: June 15, 2013, 10:40:49 am »

See http://www.obihai.com/tutorials-tips.php
Quote
Google Voice™ Setup with an OBi Device (Full-Length Set-up)
    How to Get Google Voice
    OBiTALK Sign-up
    Configuring Google Voice With Your OBi100 or OBi110
and more.

Do not expect CNAM from GV. I am not sure what happens if the number is in your GV contact list, but GV does not provide general CNAM. I let my phone fill in the name for frequent callers.
« Last Edit: June 15, 2013, 12:09:45 pm by Shale » Logged
N7AS
Sr. Member
****
Posts: 334



« Reply #2 on: June 15, 2013, 10:44:30 am »

I assum you are using SP1 with Simon Telephonics, do the following:

In Service Providers > ITSP Profile A > General
SignalingProtocol > SIP
In Service Providers > ITSP Profile A > SIP
IN ProxyServer, RegistarServer and OutboundProxy enter the SimonGateway server address such as gvgw4.simonics.com or whatever they assigned.

In Voice Services > SP1 Service > Sip Credentials
AuthUserName (yoyr Simon Gateway Username such as GV1xxxxxxxxxx)
AuthPassword (secret from the Simon Gateway credentials)


That should do it... Reboot and enjoy.

CNAM should work. It does for me.

Logged

Grant N7AS
Prescott Valley, AZ
JinAZ
Newbie
*
Posts: 1


« Reply #3 on: December 07, 2017, 06:08:48 pm »

This should be in a FAQ or sticky. Great info. After I signed up for Simonics, I saw no instructions on setting it up. GV itself is kinda auto-setup, but using Simonics is not. I could have searched their forum, but after hours of getting my formerly trouble-free Obi100 to work, I was a little PANICKY. 

Very glad to find these clear instructions.
Logged
SteveInWA
Hero Member & Beta Tester
*****
Posts: 3939



« Reply #4 on: December 07, 2017, 06:38:32 pm »

Like these stickies?

http://www.obitalk.com/forum/index.php?topic=13113.msg84139#msg84139

and

http://www.obitalk.com/forum/index.php?topic=13147.0
Logged

Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by SMF 1.1.11 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines LLC