News:

On Tuesday September 6th the forum will be down for maintenance from 9:30 PM to 11:59 PM PDT

Main Menu

OBi 110 dead?

Started by pvkid, September 05, 2013, 05:38:42 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

pvkid

I posted this in another section and got no help.
I opened  ticket with Obi support 48 hours ago and they have not got back to me.
Can some one get me going in the right direction?

I have 2 OBi 110s that I have been using for over 2 years with no problems. One when off line today and I am a little rusty on trouble shooting it. I have rebooted the router and rebooted the OBi but still just the one green blinking light. I have dial tone and when I try to make a call I get the recording that there is no service. The other OBi still works just fine so I know the internet service is just fine.
What should I do not to trouble shoot this, I am thinking it could be the box it self as it has worked just fine till now.
Just a note on the web configuration screen it say I am connected so It seems my Google voice account is ok.
When I dial ***6 and hear there are no updates. (but I know one is available)
When I dial ***1 it says my IP address is not available, When I dial ***1 on the OBi that works it gives me an IP address, this OBi is connected to the same router.

Any ideas? Should I reset it and delete that Obi from my dashboard? And then start over? ???

LeoKing

I suggest you replace the Internet cable that connects the OBi110 to the router if you've not done so. Also, using the OBi110's MAC address, I suggest you set a static IP for it on the router.

pvkid

I solved this.