News:

On Tuesday September 6th the forum will be down for maintenance from 9:30 PM to 11:59 PM PDT

Main Menu

1 OBi off line

Started by pvkid, September 03, 2013, 10:04:35 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

pvkid

I have 2 OBi 110s that I have been using for over 2 years with no problems. One when off line today and I am a little rusty on trouble shooting it. I have rebooted the router and rebooted the OBi but still just the one green light. I have dial tone and when I try to make a call I get the recording that there is no service. The one OBi still works just fine so I know the internet service is just fine.
What should I do not to trouble shoot this, I am thinking it could be the box it self as it has worked just fine till now.

pvkid

Just a note on the web configuration screen it say I am connected so It seems my Google voice account is ok

dircom

I have 3 obi's, one goes offline at times but still works.... don't know what offline really means

pvkid

Mine is off line and I can not make calls. I can connect to the OBi servers as I can dial ***6 and hear there are no updates. This leads me to believe it is a Google problem but it says connected in my control panel.

Quote from: dircom on September 03, 2013, 11:52:52 AM
I have 3 obi's, one goes offline at times but still works.... don't know what offline really means

Shale

If you have a separate modem and router, I would first plug the suspect unit directly into the modem as a test, and then reset the modem. If you can make your calls then, I would somehow suspect the router or settings -- despite the other unit working through that same router.

It could be the box. I would reset the problem OBi to factory defaults, and then set it up again.