News:

On Tuesday September 6th the forum will be down for maintenance from 9:30 PM to 11:59 PM PDT

Main Menu

Need help with dial plan

Started by VoipAndre, June 23, 2013, 08:26:40 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

VoipAndre

Hi,

I am located in Canada and I am a newbie with the Obi110. I have been experimenting with it trying to set it up the way I like without success!  I am having issues with the dial plan ( or Digitmap ).  My setup is the following:

Pots (line) as the primary, should handle all local calls ( 10 digit dial pattern xxxxxxxxxx), all toll-free numbers and also 911 service.

SP1 is GV, should handle all long distance calls ( prefix of one, 1xxxxxxxxxx )

SP2 is voip.ms, should handle overseas (011 prefix).

I have good results with a dial plan found in this forum which achieves exactly this, however, I am struggling to modify it in order to be able to force a call with SP1 or SP2. This would be used in case either GC or voip.ms is not up, or simply to give me control on which provider to use.

So to reiterate, everything besides long distance goes to POTS (LINE), by default all long distances go to GV, but a dial prefix would allow me to choose between SP1 and SP2.  When the dial prefix condition is met and matched, it should also allow local and long distance calls. All x11 services, including 911 should always go to POTS, and dialing # would give you the POTS provider dial tone.

Is there anyone who could give me a hand with this?  This is what I have so far (which I have not fully tested):

ITSP Profile A (Google voice)
Digitmap: (1[2-9]xx[2-9]xxxxxx)

ITSP Profile B (voip.ms)
Digitmap: (011.xx|1[2-9]xx[2-9]xxxxxx)

PHONE Port
DigitMap: ((Msp1)|(Msp2)|(Mli)|#|911)
OutboundCallRoute: {(Mli):li},{(Msp1):sp1},{(Msp2):sp2},{(<#:>|911):li}

LINE Port
(xxxxxxx|xxxxxxxxxx|18(00|88|77|66|55|44)xxxxxxx)