News:

On Tuesday September 6th the forum will be down for maintenance from 9:30 PM to 11:59 PM PDT

Main Menu

There is no service available

Started by drbubba, March 23, 2013, 08:59:19 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

drbubba

Since last night I've not been able to make/receive calls. I use Obi100 and google voice. I am not technically proficient and have tried a few things  I read here. When I dial **9 222 222 222 I get "No service available". My power light is solid green and the internet light flashes occasionally. THe phone light is off (not green nor blinking).

Can someone make a suggestion on what I might do next?

Thanks very much.

Rick

Assuming you didn't change your Google password...

Unplug the OBi and plug it back in, then try again. 

If that doesn't work, unplug your cable modem, your router, and your OBi.  Plug them back in in that order, waiting 3 minutes for the first two.  After a minute of the OBi being plugged in, try again.

drbubba

Rick,
I did change my google PW but I also changed it on the OBI website to the same value. Is there another location I need to look at in terms of the PW?

I did as you stated (unplugged and replugged).

I first called **9 222 222 222 and got a "Welcome" message. I then called my cell phone and got a "No Service" message. I then called the *9 222 222 222 number and again got a "No Service" message.

Looking at my Obi100 the power light is solid green the internet is quickly flashing and the phone light is dark (off).

Also, on the dashboard, my connection is brown and says "offline."

Any other thoughts?

Rick

Quote from: drbubba on March 23, 2013, 12:03:56 PM
Rick,
I did change my google PW but I also changed it on the OBI website to the same value. Is there another location I need to look at in terms of the PW?

I did as you stated (unplugged and replugged).