News:

On Tuesday September 6th the forum will be down for maintenance from 9:30 PM to 11:59 PM PDT

Main Menu

Newbie needs help setting up local line

Started by asrjcb, March 19, 2014, 11:15:41 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

asrjcb

I'm sorry, I need basic help.  I am a complete newbie with OBi110.  I have GoogleVoice on SP1 working fine.  Trying to get my local phone service in Panama City, Panama working on SP2.  Here are my settings.  Have no clue what is wrong or how to fix it.  Have ASUS RT-AC66U router.  I have a phone # for the Panama service and that's all.  I have no idea how to setup the OBi with the manual configuration via Physical Interfaces/LINE.  Don't even know where the phone number would go.  My area code is 507.  I do have the phone & OBi physical connections correct.  I searched the forums and found this to enter into the expert configuration, but I can't even type, delete any of the fields.  Only copy the existing string.  Even paste is grayed out.  Really don't know what to do next.  Please help, I'd like to be able to make local calls.

Physical Interfaces -> PHONE Port -> PrimaryLine : PSTN Line.
Physical Interfaces -> LINE Port -> DigitMap:
([2-9]11S0|<507>[2-9]xxxxxx|507xxxxxxx|<**1>1xxxxxxxxxx|<**1>011xx.)
Service Providers -> ITSP Profile A -> General -> DigitMap:
(<1507>[2-9]xxxxxx|<1>[2-9]xxxxxxxxx|1xxxxxxxxxx|011xx.)

drgeoff

Quote from: asrjcb on March 19, 2014, 11:15:41 AM