News:

On Tuesday September 6th the forum will be down for maintenance from 9:30 PM to 11:59 PM PDT

Main Menu

Setting up obi110 in Israel

Started by shim, May 10, 2014, 02:25:52 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

shim

Hi i'm a total newb and would like to set up my new obi 110 in israel. i have set up localphone as the primary one but would like to recieve calls from my normal analogue phone line. How do i set this up?
thanx
Simon

Shale

I just looked at http://www.obihai.com/FAQ and http://www.obihai.com/docs-downloads ,  and did not initially see setup info for the OBi110. However I now see it in downloads: OBi110 Quick Start Guide http://www.obihai.com/docs/OBi110QSG.pdf

Anyway, I would go to OBiTalk http://www.obitalk.com/obinet/pg/obhdev and try to add your device...

shim

Shale Than for your reply.
I had already set up my device and it works for outgoing calls from my sp1 which is local phone but i cant make or receive any calls from my analogue line. any ideas on how to configure that?
Ps thanx for the link that page was part of the guide that came with my obi 110.

Simon

Shale

Dial #, and listen. Do you get dial tone?

If not, check that your connection to the POTS line is good.

drgeoff

Expanding on Shale's reply.

With factory default settings the 110 will automatically connect incoming calls on the LINE socket to the PHONE socket.  And all calls dialled without a leading * will be dialled out to the LINE socket.

That you can make and receive calls via SP1 shows that the phone handset is working and plugged into the correct socket(!).  So, if the POTS line is plugged into the socket beside that it must be in the correct one :-)