News:

On Tuesday September 6th the forum will be down for maintenance from 9:30 PM to 11:59 PM PDT

Main Menu

CNAM via Callcentric works on DirecTV Receivers, but not with phone

Started by highpks, June 18, 2014, 09:20:55 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

highpks

I've had GV for a while now, but I'm new to the OBi party here. I had no issues setting up my new OBi100 with GV->Callcentric inbound and GV outbound. All seems to be working just fine, except CallerID, which is the whole reason I put Callcentric in the mix. Incoming calls with CNAM appear as expected on my DirecTV receiver but not on my phone...I don't even get the number, never mind the name. Home wiring plugged into the OBi with a Siemens phone system and a DirecTV receiver plugged into wall outlets. This circuit is disconnected from the outside world. Any thoughts?

HDFLucky

Quote from: highpks on June 18, 2014, 09:20:55 AM
All seems to be working just fine, except CallerID, which is the whole reason I put Callcentric in the mix. Incoming calls with CNAM appear as expected on my DirecTV receiver but not on my phone...I don't even get the number, never mind the name.
If CID is being passed to one, it's being passed to all. There are many reasons why your mobile might not display the data, but none of them are under your control. For example, if a transit network does not pass another network's data (T-Mobile is especially guilty of this), then it will not be received by the B-party, or if your mobile carrier caches number data, you'll have to wait for the cache to expire (could be days).

Jackson

So if you take Callcentric out of the mix, does an inbound call direct to GV show the # on your phone?

highpks