News:

On Tuesday September 6th the forum will be down for maintenance from 9:30 PM to 11:59 PM PDT

Main Menu

CC new extension to OBi Phone 2?

Started by Kman609, September 23, 2014, 07:32:33 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

Kman609

Hey there.  Is there a way to make to make an extension in CC that sends a call to Phone 2 on an Obi 202?   I currently have extension 100 assigned to the Obi device and an extension 101 assigned to X-Lite for calls from my laptop.  I'd like to have an extension that routs calls to the OBi's Phone 2 port, and a Call Treatment that routs qualifying calls to that extension.  The call treatment rout to a specific extension is easy, having that extension forward the call to the phone 2 port, no so much.

Maybe extensions aren't the way to go.  I'm new to all this.  What I'm looking to accomplish is rout callers who meet a certain Call Treatment, i.e., telescammers, to a dedicated phone or answering machine on the OBi 202 Pone 2 port so I can screw with them.  Phone 1 currently gets legitimate callers from CC and GV.

Any ideas?

Thanks

Taoman

Quote from: Kman609 on September 23, 2014, 07:32:33 AM
 What I'm looking to accomplish is rout callers who meet a certain Call Treatment, i.e., telescammers, to a dedicated phone or answering machine on the OBi 202 Pone 2 port so I can screw with them.  

So you "can screw with them?" If that's your goal just redirect them to "Lenny." Lenny would be MORE than happy to screw........I mean talk with them. And he's cute, too!

http://www.itslenny.com/

Kman609

Ha! "Lenny" sounds like a hoot.  I notice his US DID numbers are no longer good, and the only way to rout a call to him is with his SIP address sip:lenny@sip.itslenny.com:5060.  Any idea how to forward a call in CC to a SIP address?  Do I just enter "sip:lenny@sip.itslenny.com:5060" as the number in the Call Treatment?