News:

On Tuesday September 6th the forum will be down for maintenance from 9:30 PM to 11:59 PM PDT

Main Menu

Help configuring Obi100, GV, Anveo E911 service

Started by jdarwin, January 21, 2015, 09:16:56 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

jdarwin

I have an obi100.  I signed up with Anveo and used them for about a year (including E911 service).  I then learned about using Google for free voice calls and paying only Anveo for E911.  I changed my Anveo acct to FREE and linked my obi to use GV.  Here is my problem.  Calls are coming IN on GV but going OUT on Anveo. So I am getting charged for both E911 and OUT going calls by Anveo.  How do I use GV for both in/out calls and keep the Anveo E911?  As you can probably tell I am a newbie and would appreciate any advice/directions on resetting the Obi.  Thanks in advance for reading this post. 

202Owner

This may not help a newbie using OBiTALK.com, but I would do something like this:

SP1 GV digit map (Msp1):  permissible digits to be dialed/routed to sp1, except 911.

SP2 Anveo digit map (Msp2):  permissible digits to be dialed/routed to sp2, including ...|911|.

PLI Primary Line set to TG1 Trunk Group 1:  sp1,sp2

TG1 Trunk Group 1 digit map (Mtg1) = (Mpli):  ((Msp1)|(Msp2))

PH1 PHONE Port digit map:  (...|(Mpli))

PH1 PHONE Port outbound call route:  ...,{(Mpli):pli}

Also, set:
SP1 Service - SP1 Service::X_NoRegNoCall = checked (to speed up trunk group failover)
SP2 Service - SP2 Service::X_NoRegNoCall = checked (to speed up trunk group failover)

Calls will go out SP1 first as permitted by (Msp1)... generally all calls.  Calls will go out SP2 second as permitted by (Msp2).  911 is only permitted on SP2, so 911 calls will only go out on SP2.  If SP1 is down, outbound calls will failover to SP2.  GV for everything except 911; Anveo for 911 and failover.

azrobert

If you want a procedure a little less complicated:
From the dashboard click the gear symbol to the right of your OBi100.