December 15, 2017, 06:11:08 am *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
News:
 
   Forum Home   Search Login Register OBiTALK  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: Replacing Google Voice with VoIP.ms on Obi110  (Read 4426 times)
Agent88
Jr. Member
**
Posts: 65


« on: January 28, 2015, 09:36:09 am »

I am porting my landline number to Voip.ms and when complete I want to configure my 110 with voip.ms as the primary number.  Currently, I have GV as SP1 and using a GV number.  To swap GV with voip.ms, all I need to do is delete the current SP1 and then re-configure with voip.ms, right?
Logged
Taoman
Hero Member
*****
Posts: 943


« Reply #1 on: January 28, 2015, 09:50:19 am »

Correct. But if SP2 isn't being used you could just add it there and keep Google Voice on SP1 for free outbound calls if you wished. Or to receive inbound calls to your GV number.

Edit: I assume you know voip.ms has a current promotion going on for DIDs that ends Feb 1st? So if you want to get the promotional rates you need to start the porting process before Feb 1st.
« Last Edit: January 28, 2015, 09:54:21 am by Taoman » Logged
MurrayB
Sr. Member
****
Posts: 310


« Reply #2 on: January 28, 2015, 12:43:24 pm »

I think that you will like VOIP.ms. I switched from Google Voice a little over a year ago.
Logged
colleenz
Newbie
*
Posts: 19


« Reply #3 on: February 03, 2015, 02:42:59 pm »

I think that you will like VOIP.ms. I switched from Google Voice a little over a year ago.

With the excellent help from one of the moderators, I too am using voip.ms. So far I like it. Seems to be very straight forward; if only I could get all my phones to ring. I got some more advice on that issue that I will try out later today.
Logged
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by SMF 1.1.11 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines LLC