News:

On Tuesday September 6th the forum will be down for maintenance from 9:30 PM to 11:59 PM PDT

Main Menu

Map specific outbound number to a line

Started by thebonedoc, May 18, 2015, 05:43:45 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

thebonedoc

Hi

I am new to this Obi programming language. How do I setup to have a specific phone number that is dialed automatically forward to a line on an Ob100?

Thanks
Kenny

OzarkEdge

An OBi speed dial sp1(xxxxxxxxxx) will route xxx-xxx-xxxx to trunk sp1.

An OBi PHONE port digit map rule |<S0:xxxxxxxxxx>| will automatically route xxx-xxx-xxxx to the PHONE port outbound call route, which, if defined properly, will route the number to the desired trunk.  This 'hot line' implementation would be the most 'automatic'.  I've not tried this one.

See the http://www.obihai.com/docs/OBiDeviceAdminGuide.pdf for details.

Another interpretation of your question...

Place the specific phone number |xxxxxxxxxx| in the digit map of the desired trunk.  When dialed, it will match best and be routed out that trunk.

OE

thebonedoc

Thanks for you reply. I am a newbie when it comes to the phone programming language..

I tried inserting the number into the DigitMap of the trunk I wanted to use but did not work.

Here is what is in my digitmap:

|yyyyyyyyyy|(1xxxxxxxxxx|<1>[2-9]xxxxxxxxx|011xx.|xx.|(Mipd)|[^*#]@@.)

with yyyyyyyyyy being the specific number I want routed to that trunk.

Is this correct because it doesnt seem to be working

thanks
KG

ianobi

All the rules need to be inside the parentheses. Like this:

(yyyyyyyyyy|1xxxxxxxxxx|<1>[2-9]xxxxxxxxx|011xx.|xx.|(Mipd)|[^*#]@@.)

azrobert

I don't think adding the number to the DigitMap will work.
Remove your change.
Add the following to the Phone Port outbound call route:
{1yyyyyyyyyy:spx},

Change spx to the trunk you want.
This should work for 10 or 11 digit numbers.

azrobert

Routing an outbound call is a 2 step process.