News:

On Tuesday September 6th the forum will be down for maintenance from 9:30 PM to 11:59 PM PDT

Main Menu

OBi1032 dropping calls immediately

Started by Isindim, December 10, 2015, 09:29:58 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

Isindim

I'm hoping someone in the forum is able to help me, since OBi Support say they "have no idea why it's not working" and seem to think that's the end of their support obligation.

I've been using the OBi202 (provider is freephoneline) for about 2 years without any problem. I purchased the OBi1032 and despite setting it up for freephoneline on SP1, whenever a call comes in it is dropped the moment I answer. When I try to dial out, it will ring (on the called phone) just once, while giving a fast busy tone. I have also set up Google Voice on SP2, and that works fine.

On the Service Provider Setup it indicates that SP1 (freephoneline) is "Registered" and SP2 (Google Voice) is "connected". That is as it should be. I have it set that Incoming Calls will ring on Phone 1, as it should.  My freephoneline SIP Status indicates "connected" and the SIP User Agent shows as "OBIHAI/OBi1032-5.0.0.3223"

I really hope there's some kind person out there with insight who can help, as OBi Support have dropped the ball and provided very little help (the phone is still in the warranty period with support).

Thanks very much!

SteveInWA

Well, don't blame Obihai; it's not their responsibility to help users figure out how to configure every service provider to work on their products.  You bought a device that is capable of connecting to any SIP VoIP service provider that offers SIP credentials, and that service provider needs to tell its customers how to set up their service.

Here's the "do it yourself" guide for freephoneline:  http://forum.fongo.com/viewtopic.php?f=15&t=16090

Note that the guide is written for OBi 1xx or 2xx ATAs, so some of the web pages may look different, but the settings should still be available for you to change.

Isindim