News:

On Tuesday September 6th the forum will be down for maintenance from 9:30 PM to 11:59 PM PDT

Main Menu

Obi110 Device added but no service configured under SP1 for Google Voice

Started by JackDorson, June 05, 2016, 07:58:42 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

JackDorson

Hello

I've been using Obi110 since Sep 2012 without any issues until now. Suddenly everything stopped working.

I performed below steps:

1. Reset the configuration from 192.168.x.x & rebooted
2. Deleted device from obitalk.com
3. Hard reset the Obi110 device by putting a pin after disconnecting power, waiting for red light, etc, etc making sure hard reset is done correctly.
4. Cleared all browser histories, cookies, etc. (tried different browsers too)
5. Logged into Gmail account with which GV was configured.
6. Logged into obitalk.com & signed in with Google which used above logged in details.
7. Added device back
8. Device got added without any issues & dashboard at obitalk.com shows green status as Online.
9. However, I remember earlier it used to ask for google account & password as part of Oauth2.0 after adding device but that never showed up due to which the service provider was not configured & SP1 showed as "offline" & after 2 more automatic reboots of device, it just shows as "Not configured".

My firmware was already upgraded to 1.3.0.2872 a year back itself but I still upgraded to same again just to be sure & re-performed all above steps but yet no luck. Did this almost 10+ times adding/deleting device, no luck either.

Echo test works fine as well. Device gets added as well but the main issue is the service provider Google which does not get added automatically as it stopped asking for Oauth2.0 authentication which it used to ask.

I tried to set up things manually as well via Voice Services -> SP1 Service -> AuthUserName, AuthPassword & Service Providers -> ITSP Profile A -> General -> SignalingProtocol=>Google Voice and with few other settings but that didn't work either.