News:

On Tuesday September 6th the forum will be down for maintenance from 9:30 PM to 11:59 PM PDT

Main Menu

Need help automating sip uri for "Wakeup calls"

Started by QBZappy, April 04, 2012, 03:42:40 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

QBZappy

Typing "sip:" + "phone number" in the browser brings up my jitsi soft phone and makes an out going call. The following sip uri will do it for me: sip:5145551234@192.16.240.3:5060 (PBX). A voip service provider would work as well.

I am certain some bright light out there knows how to automate this into the task scheduler in order to create a wakeup call service. A bat file or a vbs script, cURL maybe?
Owner of the 1st OBi110/100 units in service in Canada & South America. 1st OBi202 on my street. 1st OBi1032 in Montreal.

infin8loop

I found https://gist.github.com/802764

It's in perl and I'm not really a perl coder and the comments look to be French which is Greek to me. 

An online French translator at http://translation.babylon.com/french/to-english/ translates comment:

probablement mieux à faire pour le cacher d'un ps 
to
Probably better to do for the hide of a ps

Gee, thanks.  Now I have something else to waste time on.

LOL

"This has not only been fun, it's been a major expense." - Gallagher

pc44

Quote from: QBZappy on April 04, 2012, 03:42:40 PM
Typing "sip:" + "phone number" in the browser brings up my jitsi soft phone and makes an out going call. The following sip uri will do it for me: sip:5145551234@192.16.240.3:5060 (PBX). A voip service provider would work as well.

I am certain some bright light out there knows how to automate this into the task scheduler in order to create a wakeup call service. A bat file or a vbs script, cURL maybe?

Hi QBZappy,

Try this out and let me know what you think.

Open notepad, paste following contents:
     start http://sip:5145551234@192.16.240.3:5060 (or whatever number you are using)