News:

On Tuesday September 6th the forum will be down for maintenance from 9:30 PM to 11:59 PM PDT

Main Menu

How to: Prefix international numbers

Started by asms, May 07, 2012, 01:23:07 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

asms

Hi,
i am a newbie to obitalk. i have obi100 on SP1 i have GV setup (routed via Simon Telephonics gateway) and SP2 has callcentric setup. i use SP1 to outgoing and incoming calls and SP2 is setup only for e911.

Now i want to prefix international numbers, with another VOIP number so that the international numbers will be routed though the VOIP provider.

i.e. if i dial 919876123456 it should get prefixed by 866-494-7292 + pause.

how can i do that?

Can you also please direct me to some articles about digitmaps?

thanks,
asms

RonR

Are you going to be configuring another VoIP provider on a Voice Gateway?  I think that's your only option with Google Voice on SP1 and Callcentric on SP2.

There's no option to introduce pauses on VoIP calls (pauses are only possible on calls through the LINE Port of an OBi110).  If you give me more details of what you're trying to accomplish, I can possibly assist you.

The only documentation available is the OBi Device Administration Guide.

asms

Thanks RonR for the reply.
For international calls i use VoIP based international calling service. to use their service i dial a US phone number they provide and once i hear the automated conformation to dial the international number, i dial the number and the call gets connected.

i am trying to automate this step. so
1) if i dial the international number obi should recognize that the number has to be handled as a special case and
2) then dial the VOIP number instead of the international number.
3) once that call gets connected it should wait for a couple of seconds (pause) and then dial the international number.
is this possible?
sorry if i confused you with prefix :-(

thanks,
asms

RonR