News:

On Tuesday September 6th the forum will be down for maintenance from 9:30 PM to 11:59 PM PDT

Main Menu

OBi110 not using SP2 Anveo Account to call 911

Started by mshomo, June 01, 2012, 10:36:36 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

mshomo

I hope I'm posting in the right forum. I'm new to this OBi110. I set it up with Google Voice and it is working well. I checked the "make this the primary line to call out from". I used it for about two weeks with no problems. Then I decided I wanted to have a 911 service, so I did the .80 a month account at Anveo. Everything went fine as far as registering and all. I set up the OBi110 with Anveo on SP2 and checked to "use this service for emergency 911 calls". My problem is when I arranged for a test 911 call the guy told me it went to a desk at the center, but not the actual emergency area. He said the girl at that desk is not always right there. I then checked my call logs and the call went through Google Voice to 911 not Anveo. Anveo showed no calls being made today. Do I have something set wrong? Any help would be appreciated.

Stewart

The OutboundCallRoute for the Phone port should contain {911:sp2}

See http://www.obitalk.com/forum/index.php?topic=2635.0

Possibly, the 911 setup you did was not saved, or other config that you did somehow conflicts.  If you can't resolve it easily, post the digit maps for the Phone port, SP1 and SP2, and the OutboundCallRoute for the Phone port.

mshomo

Thanks for the reply, Stewart.

I had already read that post before I called them. I set up the "Outbound Call Route" with what was recommended in the post. I submitted the changes and went back in to verify that they saved.

It was originally -
{911:sp2},{([1-9]x?*(Mpli)):pp},{(<#:>|911):li},{**0:aa},{***:aa2},{(<**1:>(Msp1)):sp1},{(<**2:>(Msp2)):sp2},{(<**8:>(Mli)):li},{(<**9:>(Mpp)):pp},{(Mpli):pli}

I changed it to-