News:

On Tuesday September 6th the forum will be down for maintenance from 9:30 PM to 11:59 PM PDT

Main Menu

How to add caller id prefix for Anveo?

Started by MLD100, January 15, 2013, 05:53:09 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

MLD100

Hello,
I have GV on SP1 and added Anveo for 911 on SP2.  Anveo seems to work well so far and I can see a benefit to making some outbound calls with it.  I verified a phone number (a second GV number) with Anveo for caller id.   However, in order to get the caller id to display Anveo says the call must have a caller id prefix--in this case of *01.  I tried just dialing the prefix from the phone but that doesn't work.
So, is there an EASY way to get my Obi100 to prefix every call made through SP2/Anveo.   Except possibly 911.  I'm not sure about whether the callerid prefix should be on the 911 call or not.
I'm a newbie.  I did try several searches and couldn't find the answer.  I'm sorry if this has been asked/answered!  If so point me to it.
Thanks,
MLD

cjholding

You need to change the call route that directs to SP2

If you have something like {(xxxx):SP2}, where xxxx is a digitmap for the calls to be routed to SP2
Try changing it to something like :{(<:*01>@)>(xxxx):SP2($1>$2)}

If I've got this right the different bits do as follows:
(<:*01>@) prepends *01 to the outgoing caller ID (whatever it is)
>(xxxx) specifies the same digitmap for the outbound number
SP2($1>$2) says to send $1 as caller-id (which has already been processed by the <:*01> rule above) to number $2 (which is the outcome of the >(xxxx) rule, currently this does not alter the number).

RFord

Your post makes no sense to me.  I use Anveo on SP2 of my OBi110 and once the number you which to send as your outcoing callerid has been verified, you should log into your Anveo Account Portal and under My Account, select Sip Device Registration, you will see a number of options on the right.

Dialing Format:   

Default calling country:   

International dialing prefix: