News:

On Tuesday September 6th the forum will be down for maintenance from 9:30 PM to 11:59 PM PDT

Main Menu

International number prefix replacement: 00 to 011

Started by MichaelX, June 09, 2013, 10:00:32 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

MichaelX

Hi,

I'm new to Obi. Got an Obi100, use SP1 for Google voice and SP2 for LocalPhone. I use GV for all American calls and LocalPhone for international calls.

LocalPhone requires 00 as prefix for international call but I've used to 011. Is there an easy way in digitmap or other place to replace it automatically? e.g. dial 011xx. and Obi replace it automatically to be 00xx. to SP2.

Here are my settings. Any suggestion to simplify it is also welcome.

Physical Interfaces ->PHONE Port -> OutboundCallRoute:  {(00|011xx.):sp2},

Service Providers -> ITSP Profile A -> General -> DigitMap:
(1xxxxxxxxxx|<1>[2-9]xxxxxxxxx|<1aaa>[2-9]xxxxxx|<**2>00xx.|<**2>011xx.|(Mipd)|[^*]@@.'@'@@.)

Service Providers -> ITSP Profile B -> General -> DigitMap:
(1xxxxxxxxxx|<1>[2-9]xxxxxxxxx|<1aaa>[2-9]xxxxxx|00xx.|011xx.|(Mipd)|[^*]@@.'@'@@.)

aaa is my area code.

Thanks,
Michael

ianobi

MichaelX - welcome to the forum.

There's no need for this extra rule in the OutboundCallRoute {(00|011xx.):sp2} as it's already contained within this rule {(<**2:>(Msp2)):sp2} in the default OutboundCallRoute. In fact you put the required "00." Into the ITSP Profile B DigitMap. For this purpose Msp2 = ITSP Profile B DigitMap – yes I know it's confusing at first   :)

In fact you need very little change. Leave the OutboundCallRoute at default:

Physical Interfaces ->PHONE Port -> OutboundCallRoute:
{([1-9]x?*(Mpli)):pp},{**0:aa},{***:aa2},{(<**1:>(Msp1)):sp1},{(<**2:>(Msp2)):sp2},{(<**9:>(Mpp)):pp},{(Mpli):pli}

Small changes here, as LocalPhone does not accept 011, then no point in sending it in that direction:

(1xxxxxxxxxx|<1>[2-9]xxxxxxxxx|<1aaa>[2-9]xxxxxx|<**2>00xx.|<011:**200>xx.|(Mipd)|[^*]@@.'@'@@.)