News:

On Tuesday September 6th the forum will be down for maintenance from 9:30 PM to 11:59 PM PDT

Main Menu

OBi110/FreePBX/Phone port cannot call other extensions

Started by StevenD, September 22, 2013, 10:32:52 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

StevenD

I have FreePBX with a few Yealink SIPT46G phones.  I also have the OBi110 PHONE port set up as an extension on FreePBX, with my cordless phones plugged into it. 

• All the Yealinks can call the OBi PHONE port
  • The OBi PHONE port cannot directly dial an extension (example:  201 ). Gets a "fast busy" signal.
  • The OBi PHONE port can call an extension using  **1 201

Any ideas? I'm guessing there is something wrong in my DigitMap perhaps?  Maybe not. I'm rather new to all this, so I may just be overlooking something obvious, or trying to do something that just isn't possible  I would prefer not to have to get rid of my existing cordless phones if I don't have to.

This is my current DigitMap from Physical Interfaces --> Line Port:  ([3-9]11|[2-9]xxxxxxxxx|1xxxxxxxxxx|011xx.)

Thanks!

ianobi

I'm guessing that that this is your Primary Line setting, which is default:

Physical Interfaces > PHONE Port > PrimaryLine: PSTN

This means that when you dial 201 the OBi will attempt to dial 201 using the Line Port. The digitmap will not allow that and you don't want it to!

Change the digitmap like so:

Physical Interfaces > LINE Port > DigitMap:
(<**1>2xxS4|[3-9]11|[2-9]xxxxxxxxx|1xxxxxxxxxx|011xx.)

This will send any three digit numbers starting with 2 out on sp1. The S4 provides a four second delay to allow ten digit dialling starting with 2 to work.

This will speed up the three-digit numbers starting with 2 when they arrive at sp1:

Service Providers > ITSP Profile A > General > DigitMap:
(2xxS2|1xxxxxxxxxx|<1>[2-9]xxxxxxxxx|011xx.|xx.|(Mipd)|[^*#]@@.)

If you can be more precise about what numbers you wish to dial from PSTN and what from sp1, then we could probably come up with simpler and faster digit maps.