News:

On Tuesday September 6th the forum will be down for maintenance from 9:30 PM to 11:59 PM PDT

Main Menu

My voice is not registering [FIXED]

Started by Pacino, December 10, 2013, 07:19:28 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

Pacino

Hello, I recently purchased an OBi100, which I configured with CallCentric. We have two Google Voice numbers that forward to the CallCentric number. But when I receive a call to my Google Voice number (through CallCentric to the OBI), or place a call, I can hear the other party, but they cannot hear me. I have a Belkin F7D5301 router. I'm not sure what to do -- do I need to forward ports or set up a static IP or something? I'm not really sure how to do any of that stuff. I'm afraid I'm no tech expert -- I thought setting up the OBi was going to be easy, and it was, but now I'm stumped.

Thanks for any help!

giqcass

Some options.
Try adding a stun server to your Obi. 

Put your Obi in the DMZ

Disable SIP ALG
http://www.obitalk.com/forum/index.php?topic=33.0
http://www.voip-info.org/wiki/view/Routers+SIP+ALG

Port to forward.
Allow Outgoing:
TCP Ports: 6800, 5222, 5223
UDP Ports: 5060, 5061, 10000 to 11000, 16600 to 16998, 19305
Allow Incoming on UDP Port: 10000
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=BgSVzp3c6ZM
Long live our new ObiLords!

sdb-

Did you use the Obitalk web service to configure your OBi?  Or did you find out the IP address of your OBi and configure it directly?  If doing this on your own I would recommend the web service.

I just read the Belkin user manual for that router.

It's not the worst I've read.  It does have a few glaring errors that probably will not hurt anyone.

I also noticed that Belkin lists only V1 firmware for that router.  Apparently they still suffer from the problem they did several years ago when I last bought Belkin gear -- firmware does not get updated like it should.