News:

On Tuesday September 6th the forum will be down for maintenance from 9:30 PM to 11:59 PM PDT

Main Menu

OBI202 with 3 SP's, but 2 phones

Started by vaggarwa, May 09, 2014, 05:27:29 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

vaggarwa

Hey guys,

I'm kind of new to the OBI...but wanted to know if this was possible.

I have my setup as follows:
SP1 - Rings Phone 1, outgoing Phone 1
SP2 - Rings Phone 2, outgoing Phone 2.

EVerything works great.

I wanted to add a 3rd SP, but just for international calls.

Is there a way I could add a 3rd SP, and have it ONLY route international calls via this SP, regardless which phone uses it?

Thanks in advance!!!

Shale

Yes. There are various examples in the forum.

What rule would you want to implement? All calls starting with 011 go to SP3, and everything else works the same as now?  Here is an example http://www.obitalk.com/forum/index.php?topic=2915.0 but you would use **3 instead of **2 to go out on sp3.

vaggarwa

Oh, I didn't even know that setting existed...

This is what I would like
Phone 1 is SP1, by default for all calls, but if 011, then route to SP3.
Phone 2 is SP2, by default for all calls, but if 011, then route to SP3.

Trying to understand the syntax....

Thanks in advance!!!!!!

Shale

Add  |<**3>011xx.  before the end ) in to your existing
Service Providers -> ITSP Profile A -> General -> DigitMap
and
Service Providers -> ITSP Profile B -> General -> DigitMap

That is 12 characters that you are adding to each.

If you don't understand, post your existing digit maps. Also, stay tuned in case somebody spots an error in what I wrote.

Also, there is another method to accomplish this. http://www.obitalk.com/forum/index.php?topic=5713.0 explains that. This one uses the OutboundCallRoute for each phone. I think either way will work. Maybe there is a reason to choose one method vs the other.

vaggarwa

Many Thanks!!!  I'll give it a try this weekend!

vaggarwa

WIth this method, will I have to dial **3 first?

Thanks