News:

On Tuesday September 6th the forum will be down for maintenance from 9:30 PM to 11:59 PM PDT

Main Menu

Help with callcentric

Started by homers54321, May 03, 2014, 05:29:38 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

homers54321

Hey all, im very new to this. Heres my situation:

Initially I had google voice set up on SP1 on my obi110. I tried to set up callcentric on SP2 but I kept getting "authorization error" so I decided to factory reset my obi. That did the trick and I successfully set up callcentric on SP1. SP2 is unused

However, when I try to call my free DID number from callcentric, my landline phone does not ring. The call shows up on my obi call history and callcentric.com history, but again no ring.

I followed the instructions on this thread EXCEPT for the google voice part: https://www.obitalk.com/forum/index.php?topic=3640.0

Do I need to set up GV forwarding for this to work? Again, im just trying to call my free DID number straight up

N7AS

Did you get a Free NY DID from Callcentric? Or, are you trying to call the 1777xxxxxxx Callcentric number? The 1777xxxxxxx number is your account number and not a phone number. To actually have an inbound number, you must order a Free NY DID. They will ask you if you will be using the service inside or outside the US. If you answer inside the US, they will add a $1.50 e999 fee per month, otherwise its Free. You then can add the NY DID as a forwarding number to Google Voice.

Grant N7AS
Prescott Valley, AZ
https://www.n7as.com

A journeyman electrician sent his apprentice with a 5-gallon bucket and was told to put the ends of the service drop in the bucket and fill it with volts. He was there all day.

Taoman

Quote from: homers54321 on May 03, 2014, 05:29:38 PM

Do I need to set up GV forwarding for this to work? Again, im just trying to call my free DID number straight up