News:

On Tuesday September 6th the forum will be down for maintenance from 9:30 PM to 11:59 PM PDT

Main Menu

OBi202 interprets entered phone button incorrectly

Started by antony66, May 17, 2014, 03:27:16 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

antony66

Hi - I'm new to OBi and just installed it with PhonePower service 1 week ago and I'm having an issue.

The issue is when I make a call from home using OBi to join  a meeting running at work - as WebEx or GoToMeeting -  and the system asks for password in order to let me join the meeting, and when I enter a password - as 12345 -the system says that I entered the wrong number even though the entered number is correct

ex: Password to join the meeting: 12345
System: "Please enter your password to join the meeting"
User : (enters 12345)
System: "You entered 35124. Password incorrect"

It looks as OBi capture the entered numbers and pass them to GoToMeeting system, but not in the original order.

Thanks for any help

drgeoff

There is a setting DTMFMethod in Service Providers/ITSP Profile A (or B as appropriate)/General. Try setting to Inband. I'm not sure if that is accessible from the basic configuration at OBiTALK. You may need the Expert Configuration or use the device's local web server. Be sure to heed http://www.obitalk.com/forum/index.php?topic=61.msg109#msg109

antony66

Thank you very much. I did what you suggested and it's working correctly now

ToddB

Please let me know if this keeps working for you.

I also have a separate thread here on this issue and setting it to Inband works for a while, but I now have to reboot my 202 every morning to get it to work again.  It will work for a few calls and then, some hours later, will not work again (work=post-connect conference IDs are interpreted correctly).

Very frustrating - I don't understand why the setting cannot be retained. Something seems to flip the value.

-Todd

antony66