Apply configuration changes without re-booting

Started by azrobert, April 08, 2015, 08:17:21 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

azrobert

I bought a Grandstream HT701 ATA and it has a feature where a re-boot isn't required for certain configuration changes. After clicking APPLY a new screen is display informing you the changes have been made. A Re-boot Button is only included if a re-boot is required. I was able to change the Proxy, UserID and un-register the account without a re-boot.

This would be a great feature for the OBi products.

joelost

Seems overkill to reboot on simple non-ATA changes like Trusted Callers