News:

On Tuesday September 6th the forum will be down for maintenance from 9:30 PM to 11:59 PM PDT

Main Menu

Help. google voice for small business.

Started by just, August 29, 2016, 10:13:44 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

just

Help.

We have Obi1062 and trying gv for our sip.

Now I am new to GV and ran into problem that GV only allows 2 incoming calls or 2 callings in and out same time and the next call while we are using sent to Voicemail right away.

Is it always like this?  is there anyway to make calls come through?  I have 3 ohi1062 and plan to purchase more.  But this makes me think twice.

any help would be wonderful.

Thank you all.

SteveInWA

Google Voice is not a SIP trunk provider.  It's an inbound call forwarding and message management system, designed for personal/individual use.  It doesn't have business-class features, and no, it doesn't support multiple "channels" for multiple inbound calls.

Use any of the many SIP VoIP service providers that work with OBi products.  Setting up a cloud-based VoIP solution to use with OBi IP phones is easy, and provides the most flexibility for as-needed service expansion or change.

azrobert

OBi devices limit the number of simultaneous calls for any provider. The OBi1xx and OBi2xx have a default of 2. My OBi1032 has a default of 4. Your 1062 should also be 4. These defaults can be changed.
Use OBi Expert to check the value here:
Voice Services -> SPx Service -> MaxSessions

SteveInWA

Quote from: azrobert on August 29, 2016, 11:34:51 PM
OBi devices limit the number of simultaneous calls for any provider. The OBi1xx and OBi2xx have a default of 2. My OBi1032 has a default of 4. Your 1062 should also be 4. These defaults can be changed.
Use OBi Expert to check the value here:
Voice Services -> SPx Service -> MaxSessions

Read the OP.  The question was about Google Voice.  GV doesn't meet this user's needs.  Specifically, it isn't a multi-channel trunk provider, nor does it support hunt groups.

azrobert