News:

On Tuesday September 6th the forum will be down for maintenance from 9:30 PM to 11:59 PM PDT

Main Menu

Obitalk202 - Drops outbound call to specific phone number

Started by jkrusic, January 13, 2016, 01:44:04 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

jkrusic

Hello,

I am relatively new to use the obi and ran into an issue, and I am not sure where to start.

Current configuration:
- Obitalk202 setup with GoogleVoice and SIP Phone

Issue:
When I dial outbound to one specific phone number the call connects, and I breifly maybe 1 second hear the IVR then I get disconnected. Below are the logs from ObiTalk web portal, as you can see I dial OB to 64171***** - ring - connect - call disconnect. This occurs every time when dialing this number. I just use this for work purposes to join incident bridges and meetings.

15:31:42   From 'James' SP2(1001)   To GT1(64171*****)
15:31:42      Ringing
15:31:42      Call Connected
15:31:46      Call Ended

Anyone have an suggestions on where to start? Inbound and Outbound to any other number works fine it is specifically this phone number (last 5 **** because its an internal number for work).

Thank you!

SteveInWA

Google limits or blocks entirely, calls to certain high-rate rural telephone carriers which engage in traffic pumping in cahoots with conference call providers.  You'll have to use some other method of calling those numbers.

Taoman

The 641 area code is notorious for traffic pumping.

https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Area_code_641

Either add money to your Google Voice account or use a different outbound provider.

BigJim_McD

jkrusic,

Quote from: Taoman on January 13, 2016, 02:11:28 PM
The 641 area code is notorious for traffic pumping.

https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Area_code_641

Either add money to your Google Voice account or use a different outbound provider.